fbpx Skip to main content
Holiday Membership Promotion: December 1 – December 31. Two free guest passes with each membership purchase!
Press Release

Buffalo Society of Natural Sciences Appoints Three Board Members

BUFFALO, NY  – Today at its 161st annual meeting, the Buffalo Society of Natural Sciences (BSNS), which governs both the Buffalo Museum of Science and Tifft Nature Preserve, announced the appointment of three members to its Board of Managers. Voting members elected Kathy E. Cauley, Ben Pearson, and Sarah E. Tanbakuchi to three-year terms on the Board.

Cauley is a Partner at Hodgson Russ LLP. She received her B.A. from Canisius College and J.D. from University at Buffalo School of Law. She has been listed in Best Lawyers in America (Trusts and Estates) from 2012 to 2022.

Pearson, an entrepreneur, is CEO and founder of the Rochester-based ENALAS (Everyone Needs A Little Assistance Sometimes), an e-commerce company that helps brands develop market strategies using data and analytics to drive business decisions. He also serves on the Boards of St. Michael’s Woodshop, Special Touch Bakery, and Action for a Better Community.

Tanbakuchi is the President and Chief Executive Officer at TechBuffalo, a nonprofit organization that strives to create a sustainable, inclusive, and accessible technology community for Western New York by improving our region’s ability to retain, attract and foster technology talent. She received her B.A., MBA, and J.D. from the University at Buffalo.

Cauley, Pearson, and Tanbakuchi join the BSNS Board of Managers as three members end their service. Board Chair David Busch thanked outgoing members Stephen Perrigo (2013-2022), Paul Roman (2016-2022), and Scott Stenclik (2013-2022) for their time and dedication during their years of service.

Five board members were re-elected to their officer positions: David A. Busch (Chair); Keith Lukasik (Vice Chair); Joseph Lombardo (Secretary); Onkham Rattanaphasouk (Treasurer); and Austin Kelly (Assistant Treasurer). The BSNS reactivated its Assistant Secretary position, to which Jessica Copeland was elected.

Voting members reelected current members Herber (Buck) Darling, III, Carolyn Hoyt Stevens, and Jenae Pitts to a second term, and Susan R. Nowicki to a third term.

The Society’s Board of Managers can be found here.